Asphoria, an Indonesian band which was formed on the 10th of July 2009 in Bogor, consists of Maulana Ibrahim Rau (vocals, bass, acoustic guitar), Achmad Fauzan Alfansuri (vocals, guitar, samples), Aria Andriyadi (keyboards, piano, guitar), and Irfan Taufik Rau (drums, guitar). Formerly composed by Maul, Fanfan, and Aria, Asphoria decided to reform itself by recruiting Irfan, Maul’s brother, in 2013. The band is typically an indie-rock based fragment that does not accentuate a specific feature of music. However, most of the contents present pop-rock/ambient/post-rock - ish sounds

Asphoria, which stands for "as = similar" and "euphoria = a feeling of happiness (fun)", was intentionally formed to have fun and to aid dispelling their stresses over daily routines. Nevertheless, while having fun from blending joyful melodies, they manage to project a sense of community into certain songs which were written to increase awareness of the rising issues within the globe. Enjoying its remarkable music journey, Asphoria is looking forward to nurturing the seeds sown during the past years by producing more masterpieces for the years to come.


Team Member

Hydrology Engineer | Geoinformatics Specialist | Lecturer

Maulana Ibrahim Rau

Vocals | Acoustic Guitar | Bass | Keyboards
Team Member

Financial Analyst | Human Resource Generalist | Artist

Achmad Fauzan Alfansuri

Vocals | Guitars | Glockenspiel | Sampling | Synthesizer | Violin
Team Member

Advertiser | Politician | Human Developer

Aria Andriyadi

Keyboards | Piano | Guitars
Team Member

Reservoir Engineer | Energy Economist | Chick Magnet

Irfan Taufik Rau

Drums | Percussion | Sampling | Acoustic Guitar | Flute
Team Member


Rheza Ardiansyah



Click on the album artwork to download

As Euphoria

January 22nd 2015 (Warner Music, Indonesia)

Track List:
01. Syabidap

02. My First Poetic Song

03. Eschatology

04. Living In A World Of Atrocity

05. Hal Indah

06. Won't Stop

07. Dialek Ruang Hampa

08. 3 Kata Untukmu

09. A Day That I'm No Good At

10. Funeral For The Turquoise

11. X Untuk Masa yang Indah

12. Brilliant Colors Of The Night

Summary 2009-2013

June 15th 2014 (self-released, Europe and USA)

Track List:
01. My First Poetic Song

02. Eschatology

03. Fiasco

04. Living In A World Of Atrocity

05. Dialek Ruang Hampa

06. This Bright White Snow (Acoustic)

07. Funeral For The Turquoise

08. A Day That I'm No Good At

09. Won't Stop

10. Brilliant Colors Of The Night

11. Remembering

12. Syabidap


May 8th 2014 (Jumpingdew Records, Indonesia)

Track List:
1. People Help The People

2. Remembering

syabidap EP

April 24th 2014 (Hujan! Rekords, Indonesia)

Track List:
01. syabidap (Original Mix)

02. syabidap (Floopers Boy Remix)

03. syabidap (Various Flames Remix)

04. syabidap (Maspey Remix)

05. syabidap (Ms. Luluby Remix)


June 6th 2012 (Hujan! Rekords, Indonesia)

Track List:
01. Copigmentation

02. Living In A World Of Atrocity

03. Eschatology

04. Never Look Back

05. Descending Down

06. Dialek Ruang Hampa

07. Fiasco

08. Leave!

09. This Is Not The End

Notes About Life

June 6th 2011 (self-released, Indonesia)

Track List:
01. Notes About Life

02. Won’t Stop

03. I Call This Neverland

04. X Untuk Masa Yang Indah

05. A Day That I'm No Good At

06. Wait For Every Lies

07. Funeral For The Turquoise

08. Blue Interlude

09. Brilliant Colors Of The Night

10. Get Spirit

11. Satu Selamanya

12. Putih Hitam

13. A Discourse From The Deepest Heart Of The Worst Things In Romance

14. UFOria Di Bawah Hujan

15. Gaudiloquent

Showcase09 EP

December 9th 2009 (Jumpingdew Records, Indonesia)

Track List:
1. Brilliant Colors Of The Night

2. I Call This Neverland

3. Funeral For The Turquoise